Chairwoman of the National Assembly Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan also extended her congratulations to President of the Senate Michael Pence and Speaker of the House of Representatives Nancy Pelosi.

Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Pham Binh Minh also sent a congratulatory message to US Secretary of State Michael Pompeo./.